I Like Hosting Themed Parties

Especially when said party is a birthday party for my step-kiddos! They are turning 8 and are having a dragon themed party. Yay! I also decided that there needed to be dragon wings for all the kids…..this is a fun but slightly more difficult endeavor than I thought it would be. Thankfully husband is good at the part I absolutely could not master…the wire shaping! I. Just. Couldn’t. Do. It. It’s like I looked at it and it went all wonky. But Josh tamed the wild wire into a successful frame for our lovely wings!

20170504_192714

I can’t even tell you how many times we burned ourselves with the dumb hot glue gun but several hours later we have a few sorta done! Oh yeah and the party is tomorrow…

Image result for all the things meme procrastination

We have so much to do but I feel Josh and I do our best work in a high pressure/no time left type situation so it’s all good!

20170504_205549[1]

Here we have the finished frame and Arya using the facilities in the background.

20170504_223742

Starting to look more like dragon wings yes?

20170505_221446

This was as far as we got. I’m going to finish out the edges with either or glitter or both (why the hell not?!) and just see what they need from there.

Another post to come with pictures of success…hopefully, wish us luck!

 

2 thoughts on “I Like Hosting Themed Parties

    1. Thanks! Hopefully the finishing touches will make them a little cooler…gotta make some more “boy” lol. It’s way too easy to make them all girly!

      Like

Leave a Reply

